Jurassic World-Fallen Kingdom

Jurassic World-Fallen Kingdom

Start From : 2018-07-20 to : 2018-07-26

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom is a 2018 American science fiction adventure film that is the sequel to Jurassic World (2015). Directed by J. A. Bayona, it is the fifth installment of the Jurassic Park film series, as well as the second installment of a planned Jurassic World trilogy. The film features Derek Connolly and Jurassic World director Colin Trevorrow both returning as writers, with Trevorrow and original Jurassic Park director Steven Spielberg acting as executive producers. Set on the fictional Central American island of Isla Nublar, off the Pacific coast of Costa Rica, it follows Owen Grady and Claire Dearing as they rescue the remaining dinosaurs on the island before a volcanic eruption destroys it. Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, B. D. Wong, and Jeff Goldblum reprise their roles from previous films in the series, with Rafe Spall, Justice Smith, Daniella Pineda, James Cromwell, Toby Jones, Ted Levine, Isabella Sermon, and Geraldine Chaplin joining the cast.

Filming took place from February to July 2017 in the United Kingdom and Hawaii. Fallen Kingdom premiered in Madrid, Spain on May 21, 2018, and is scheduled to be released in the United States on June 22, 2018, by Universal Pictures. The film has grossed $150 million worldwide and received mixed reviews from critics, who praised Pratt's performance, Bayona's direction and the visuals, as well as the "surprisingly dark moments," although many criticized the script and felt the film added nothing new to the franchise, with some suggesting it had run its course.[7] An untitled sequel, currently referred to as simply Jurassic World 3, is set to be released on June 11, 2021, with Colin Trevorrow helming the director's chair again

Details Information:

Directed by J. A. Bayona
Produced by

Written by

Based on Characters
by Michael Crichton

Music by Michael Giacchino
Cinematography Óscar Faura
Edited by Bernat Vilaplana[1]


Distributed by Universal Pictures[3]

Release date

  • May 21, 2018 (WiZink Center)

  • June 22, 2018 (United States)

Running time

128 minutes[4]
Country United States[5]
Language English
Budget $170 million[6]
Box office $150.9 million[6]